Page 1 of 1

3 spoke steering wheel

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 9:05 pm
by Mimic
Hello,

I am looking for a genuine 3 spoke steering Wheel for my SE5.
DDCACDBE-CC29-4863-9674-BF1292FAC1B1.jpeg
DDCACDBE-CC29-4863-9674-BF1292FAC1B1.jpeg (167.84 KiB) Viewed 712 times
In 2nd choice , I will be interested for a 14" Mountney (or other) steering wheel, 3 spokes with slots.(hard to find in new condition).

Thank you in advance for your help

3 spoke steering wheel

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 3:43 pm
by Mimic
I found this advert on eBay :
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SCIMITAR-ste ... SwIk9aeEMv :shock:
Please let me know if for you it's normal ? how much will should I expect for a good one?

3 spoke steering wheel

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 3:51 pm
by rebel alliance
No thats just some chancer...around £ 60 is what i have seen them sell for..try the facebook page

3 spoke steering wheel

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 4:08 pm
by philhoward
If that’s the case, I’ll get the one out of my garage!

3 spoke steering wheel

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 4:43 pm
by Ian Lock
There is a three spoke steering wheel on Ebay don't know if it's what your looking for, but it is £25 + £8 p&p.

Ian.

3 spoke steering wheel

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:05 pm
by Coupe Racing
It even says ifs for a Coupe but it’s really from a GTE

3 spoke steering wheel

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 9:25 pm
by BigBobPilot
I have a 3 spoke 14" Mountney eith slots in the spokes if you are interested.
20180801_211754.jpg
20180801_211754.jpg (177.53 KiB) Viewed 486 times
20180801_211811.jpg
20180801_211811.jpg (143.64 KiB) Viewed 486 times

3 spoke steering wheel

Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 3:43 pm
by Mimic
Yes It 'll be interested. A friend give me a mountney ford boss. Does it fit on SE5? I must try. But I 'm sure your steering Wheel fits like a glove on this.
Send me a PM

3 spoke steering wheel

Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 5:10 pm
by David Tew
Mimic wrote:
Fri Aug 03, 2018 3:43 pm
Yes It 'll be interested. A friend give me a mountney ford boss. Does it fit on SE5?
I think you'll need a Triumph boss, I certainly did on my Coupe. Mountney bosses aren't expensive though. :)